Elephant Food – Plus an Update!

16 Feb
IMG_3119.JPG

I recently had the opportunity to travel to South East Asia and hangout with some elephants. I won’t go into the details now, but it was one of the most excellent days of my life. Anyway, the photo above is a photo of a basket of food I got to feed an elephant. Really elephants a lot more food than this, but this is just a sample of a snack. The basket contains bananas, bamboo and pumpkin. Who knew that elephants eat pumpkin?

Also, I just wanted to post that I have not forgotten – like an elephant (get it) – about this project. Since returning from my trip it has taken longer than I want to get back in the swing of everything I want to do. Don’t worry though, I have a lot of interesting things planned for this site. And I can’t wait to tell you about the food I experienced while traveling through South East Asia!

Just sit tight, a new post will be up by the end of the week!

(photo taken by staff at Patara Elephant Farm)

Leave a Reply

